REQUEST INFORMATION

OHDELA District Profile

2019-2020 School Year

Main office: 330.253.8680

K-12 Principal: Jamie Campbell, 330.643.5503, jlcampbell01@delak12.com

K-5 Assistant Principal:  Erin Schultheis, 330.864.6400 edschultheis01@delak12.com

6-12 Assistant Principal: Ryan Kilpatrick, 330.800.9202 rwkilpatrick01@delak12.com

Dean of Students: Michael Asente 330.362.8171, mcasente001@delak12.com

Operations Manager: Katona West, 330.362.8297,  kdwest01@delak12.com

K-12 Special Education Manager: Billie Jo Catanzarite 330.920.0272, bjcatanzarite01@delak12.com

K-5 Special Education Coordinator: Heather Westrick, 330.685.9577, hawestrick01@delak12.com

6-8 Special Education Coordinator: Lynn Ross, 330.614.7221, ltross01@delak12.com

9-12 Special Education Coordinator: Christyn Lantz, 330.752.7737, cxlantz01@delak12.com

Guidance Counselor, McKinney Vento Liaison & 504 Coordinator: Christine Hafer, 330.252.8915, cehafer001@delak12.com

Attendance Coordinator: Lori Conrad, 330.737.1101, lxconrad01@delak12.com;

Testing Manager: Elyse Zelasko, 330.362.8131, emselasko01@delak12.com

Student Records: 888.859.8771, records@delak12.com

EMIS Coordinators: Dee Day, 330.252.8829, daday001@delak12.com, Chris Battista, 330.362.8156, clbattista001@delak12.com

Our Program

OHDELA is an Online Public Charter School serving students throughout Ohio in grades Kindergarten through Twelfth.

OHDELA is a fully accredited online school. Our online curriculum, as implemented by state certified teachers, is aligned to the Ohio Learning Standards and provides students with the structure they need for a well-rounded educational experience.

While a certain level of independence is expected of our students at OHDELA, our teachers regularly monitor student progress. Syllabi and calendars are provided to ensure students complete lessons and activities on time and stay on track for optimal success.

In addition to our highly engaging asynchronous content, live session conferences are offered to give students an authentic environment for learning. During live session conferences, students receive explicit instruction, and teachers can assess students’ understanding in order to inform their instruction. OHDELA offers students a variety of vetted, personalized, and research-based supplemental programs to support the core content. These resources are the best the market has to offer and include iReady, IXL, Newsela, and Raz Kids.

Each student at OHDELA is unique with different abilities and talents. Engaged students may move through a more accelerated pace, while checkpoints are embedded in our learning management system to support any child who may struggle or need additional time or assistance.

To provide a level of tangibility, we offer printed materials for Grades K-3. These pencil and paper activities are developmentally beneficial for our younger learners. Our Learning Coach and Student Orientation experiences have also been revamped to provide the critical components necessary for student achievement. These new systems and enhancements, coupled with our dynamic and effective teaching staff, have been developed to ensure every child grows and reaches proficiency at OHDELA.

OHDELA participates in College Credit Plus (CCP), a program that allows students in grades 7-12 to take college classes for free that count for both high school and college credit at the same time! To begin, students apply to the Ohio college or university of their choice, are accepted into their CCP program, and then work with an OHDELA academic advisor to choose courses.

Below are some of the colleges and universities our students have attended after graduating with OHDELA:

Columbus State Community College
Cuyahoga Community College
Kent State University
Lorain Community College
Mount Vernon Nazarene University
Sinclair Community College
Stark State College
Stark State College
University of Akron
Washington State University
Wright State University